Introduction

The automated import and export feature allows you to set up an automatic content exchange process between your Lokalise project and a chosen third-party app. This way you don't need to manually trigger the import or export operation every time: it will be run automatically for you.

Currently this feature is available for the following apps:

To get started, proceed to Lokalise, open your translation project, click Apps and find the app that you'd like to enable this feature for. Then in the top menu click on a cog icon (Automated settings):

Automated import

Automated import can be turned on or off under the Import tab:

  • Import languages — choose one or more the languages you would like to include in the automated import process.

  • Overwrite updated translations — update already existing keys that were linked to items on the third-service with new values.

  • Skip key creation for empty translations — when checked, Lokalise will not create a translation key for translation items that are empty on the chosen third-party service.

  • Import references — import all references from the third-party service.

  • Tags — choose tags that you would like to assign to the imported items.

  • Frequency — choose how often the import process should be performed.

  • Content type — choose saved filter with items that you would like to import.

Automated export

Automated export can be turned on or off under the Export tab:

  • Export languages — choose one or more the languages you would like to include in the automated export process.

  • Don't export empty translations — ignore empty translation items and do not export them from the third-party service.

  • Export references — export all references to the third-party service.

  • Frequency — choose how often the export process should be performed.

  • Content type — choose saved filter with items that you would like to export.

  • Translation filter — choose which translation keys should be exported from Lokalise. You can choose to export only review and/or only verified keys.

Once you have scheduled import or export, the UI will be updated in the following way:

Did this answer your question?