There are 13 QA checks for you to enable or disable in your project. 

Navigate to project settings > QA checks to configure behaviours. There are 2 QA escalation levels: Warning and Error.

When the Warning level is enabled, the translation edit will be saved as usual, it is just that a notification icon with a warning will pop up in the Editor.

On the contrary, the enabled Error level would prevent a translator from saving the entry in the web UI (the Editor). Still, when you update the translations with API requests or file uploads, the Error level will behave the same way as the Warning level, that is, showing a notification with warnings. 

Please note that quality assurance warnings and errors won't be displayed if you have enabled Focus mode.

Here is the list of supported QA checks:

  • Spelling and/or grammatical errors — please note that certain languages are not supported
  • Inconsistent placeholders (source vs target)   
  • Inconsistent HTML (source vs target)   
  • Different number of URLs (source vs target)   
  • Different URLs (source vs target)   
  • Leading whitespace (target)   
  • Trailing whitespace (target)   
  • Different number of email addresses (source vs target)   
  • Different email address (source vs target)   
  • Different brackets (source vs target)   
  • Different numbers (source vs target)  
  • Double space (target)
  • Special placeholder (target)
Did this answer your question?