Your team quotas depend on the currently chosen subscription plan. This article sums up all the available quotas and their calculation methods.
To view all quotas within your team, you must have at least admin access rights. Click on your team avatar in the bottom left corner and choose Team settings.
Your quotas will be displayed at the top of the page:
This quota controls how many users can be added to your team. This quota is also known as the number of seats.
Whenever you add a new contributor to one of your projects, this person is also added to your team as a user. Please note that even if a user is not participating in any projects, the user still occupies a team seat. To view and manage your team users, click on the team avatar in the bottom left corner and choose Team settings. All users will be listed under the Team tab:
Click Remove to remove a user from the current team and free up one seat. If a user is removed, s/he loses access to all projects within the current team.
Please note that this quota is not strict. Even if you have reached the limit, you can still invite more users to the team using the regular approach (however, if you are paying with invoices, this feature will be unavailable). When a user is invited, a trial period of 7 days will be started, and during this period your team won't have to pay for additional seats. If you remove these additional users within the 7 days grace period, you won't be charged for extra seats. The grace period is displayed in the Team settings under each user profile:
After the trial ends, users will not be automatically removed from your team but they'll occupy a seat.
Team owners and billers will be notified via email when the number of seats was increased. On top of that, you can see how many extra seats were added under the Billing tab:
This quota controls how many translation keys in total you can store in all projects belonging to the current team. Please note that if you have project branching enabled, only the keys in the master branch are calculated. Whenever you add a new translation key to one of the projects, the number of keys increases. It does not matter how many languages each project has and, consequently, how many translation each key contains. Even if you have a single key with 30 translations, it will still use only one allocated key in quota, and not 30.
Also note that this quota is not strict: in other words, you can go over the limit if needed and still retain access to the editor, upload/download functionality, API, and so on. If your key limit is exceeded, you will see a red banner on top of the page mentioning that you will be charged extra on the next payment cycle. However, if you remove these extra keys before the payment cycle, you won't be charged. Still please bear in mind that Lokalise does not encourage customers to abuse this system and your account might be blocked if regular abuse is detected.
If you are paying with invoices, you won't be charged automatically: you will be presented with a red banner mentioning your team is over the limit and you can either upgrade subscription plan or purchase more keys as needed.
If you go over the limit, the following pricing applies:
0-5K keys over limit → $0.03 per 1 key
5-10K keys over limit → $0.025 per 1 key
10-20K keys over limit → $0.02 per 1 key
20-50K keys over limit → $0.015 per 1 key
50K+ keys over limit → $0.01 per 1 key
Team owners and billers will be able to see detailed information on how much the team will be charged on the next payment cycle. Please note that if you are regularly exceeding your limit, it would be more cost-effective to upgrade your subscription plan.
To remove a single translation key by clicking the trash bin icon:
You can remove multiple keys by ticking checkboxes next to them and choosing Delete bulk action:
Finally, you can delete the whole project thus deleting all its translation keys. To delete a project, open its Settings, scroll to the bottom of the page and click Delete project.
Keys in branches
This quota controls how many translation keys in total you can store in project branches other than master. Therefore, whenever you add or remove translation keys to/from other branches, this number changes.
MAU means "monthly active users". This number increases every time a new user installs your mobile application that utilizes Lokalise mobile SDK. MAU quota is automatically reset at the beginning of each month. Please find detailed information about MAU in the corresponding article.
This quota controls how many automation rules you can create in total. Therefore, whenever you create or remove an automation rule, this number gets increased or decreased. Automations are counted across all team projects and each language pair is counted as a separate automation.
To manage project automations, click More > Automations. On this page you'll also see the total number of team automations:
Click Remove this rule link to delete an automation rule and decrease the number by one.
Machine translations quota is related to automations. This number gets increased every time one of your automation rules utilizes machine translation. The count is per character (not per word). This counter is automatically reset at the beginning of each month. Please note that using machine translations in the editor (for example, clicking Google-translate empty values or choosing one of the machine translation suggestions) does not increase this counter.
This quota controls how many translation projects your team can host. So, whenever a new project is created, this number gets increased. Currently we do not limit the number of projects that can be created — the only exception is the Free plan which allows to create only 2 projects.
To delete a project, open its settings, scroll to the bottom of the page and click Delete project.