To apply a bulk action to multiple keys, you should select them in the project editor. To select one or more translation keys, tick a checkbox next to them. To select all keys of the project, click the checkbox in the project menu next to the filter dropdown: 

A blue floating popup with all the available bulk actions will be shown once you select at least one key:

  • Create a task — choosing this action will open a task creation page with a predefined task scope, limited to the keys you have just selected.

  • Order translation — request professional translation services for the chosen keys. You'll need to pick one of the translation providers, the target languages, and provide the payment method.

  • Duplicate — create copies of the chosen keys in the current project.

  • Copy/move to project — create copies or move the chosen keys to another project that you have access to.

  • File: assign — assign the chosen keys to a translation file.

  • File: unassign — unassign the chosen keys from all translation files.

  • Tags: add/remove — add or remove tags to/from the multiple keys in your project. You can enter a new tag or select an existing one from a list of tags you have previously added.

  • Platform: link/unlink — link or unlink the platform to/from the selected keys.

  • Unverified: set/unset — add or remove an "unverified" translation status. The "unverified" status usually means that you do not consider a translation to be 100% correct.

  • Context: set/unset — context is used with some file formats (for example, .po). There is no need to add the context if you are not using it in your code.

  • Review: set/unset — add or remove the "reviewed" status to/from the chosen translation keys. If a key is marked as "reviewed", it usually means that the second linguist has checked and proofread a translation. Please note that the review feature has to be explicitly enabled in the project settings.

  • Custom translation statuses: set/unset — add or remove custom translation statuses (CTS) to/from your translations. Please note that the CTS feature has to be explicitly enabled in the project settings.

  • Hide/unhide from contributors — hide keys from contributors/translators or make them visible again. If a key is hidden, only the project admins will be able to view and modify it.

  • Character limit: set/unset — provide a character limit for the chosen translation values or remove these limits. Please note that if the chosen translations are longer than the provided limits, they won't be automatically trimmed.

  • Screenshots — manage screenshots for the chosen keys. You can link/unlink the screenshots or upload the ones.

  • Copy keys to translations — set the chosen key names as the translation values for some language.

  • Copy source to target — copy the base language value (when in multilingual view) or the source language value (when in bilingual view) to the selected language.

  • Apply TM to — apply translation memory matches to the chosen translations while providing a TM threshold.

  • Cross-reference languages — once you are done setting up key references in the base language, it's a good idea to cross-reference all other languages by choosing this action.

  • Clear translations — clear translations for the chosen languages by setting their values to "empty".

  • Fill with text — fill translation values for the chosen languages with some text.

  • Pseudolocalize — apply pseudolocalization to the chosen translation values. Pseudolocalization is a software testing method used for testing the internationalization aspects of software. Instead of translating the text of the software into a foreign language, as in the process of localization, the textual elements of an application are replaced with an altered version of the original language.

  • Restore to the last translation historytranslation history keeps track of all the modifications for the translation values, and you can roll back your translations to any of the previously saved versions. Using this bulk action, you can revert all the chosen translations to the previous history state.

  • Show selected — display all the chosen key names in a separate dialog box.

  • Archive/unarchive — archive or unarchive keys. If a key is archived, it won't be shown in the project editor by default. To view such keys, you should adjust the filter with the following condition: "Key — is archived".

  • Delete — delete all the chosen keys and their translations. You cannot undo this action therefore you might want to create a project snapshot before deleting keys in bulk.

Did this answer your question?