The Free plan includes up to 500 hosted keys (strings), 2 seats (which basically means you can add up to two users to your team), and 2 projects. Once your 14-days free trial is over, you'll be automatically downgraded to the Free plan, and you can keep using it for as long as you want. You will not be invoiced automatically — the payment will be made only after you manually switch to one of the paid plans.

If the team is over the limit allowed by the "Free" plan, export, API, CLI, and SDK functionality will become unavailable until the subscription is upgraded. If the team is over the allowed limit, the following notification message will appear:

Click the allowance exceeded link to see what exactly is over the limit.

The Free plan includes only the most basic features: collaborative web-based editor (including user management and project chat), translation files import/export, and tasks. Here are some additional features you can get by subscribing:

See all Lokalise features.

Please follow these steps if you'd like to subscribe:

  1. Click on your avatar and choose a team.

  2. Click Team settings.

  3. Open the Billing tab and press Change current plan.

  4. Choose the plan that suits you, enter billing details, and click Subscribe.

Special pricing for open source projects and non-profit organizations

We offer Lokalise for free to open source projects. Non-profit organizations are eligible for a discount. Please contact us to check if your organization qualifies for it.

Did this answer your question?