Each team on Lokalise has an array of global settings that can be adjusted by admins, billers, and owners (with some specifics that we'll discuss later). Please note that individual projects within the team also have their own local settings.

To get started, click on the avatar in the bottom left corner and choose Team settings:

On the next page you'll see a few tabs. Let's discuss each tab separately.

Team

Under this tab you'll see the following info:

  • Team avatar (top left corner) — click on the avatar to upload a new image.

  • Team name — click on the text to rename your team.

  • Team quotas (top right corner) — these quotas will depend on the team subscription plan. Team owners and billers can switch to a different plan any time.

  • The list of team users with their names, emails, number of projects, and roles. Please check the corresponding article to learn more about team users and roles.

User groups

A user group is an entity of users with a set of assigned permissions.

One group can contain many users, and one user can be a member of many groups. Groups can also be added to one or more projects thus adding all group members as contributors. To learn more about managing user groups, please check the corresponding article.

Advanced security

Under this tab you can adjust global security options for the team.

  • Enforce two-factor authentication — when enabled, your team members will not be able to access any projects without setting up two-factor authentication first via the Google Authenticator app. This feature is available starting from the Pro plan and above. To learn more about setting up two-factor authentication on the user level, please check the corresponding doc.

  • Enable SSO (single sign-on) — when enabled, your team members will be able to log in using your company's SAML identity provider. This feature is available only on the Enterprise plan and you can learn more about it by reading the corresponding article.

Audit logs

This feature is available only on the Enterprise plan but it can also be purchased separately on the Pro plan.

Audit logs can be used to view a very detailed information about all the events that are happening within your team. For example, you can see who has logged in recently, created a project snapshot, or added a new translation key:

To learn more about audit logs, please check the corresponding article.

Translation memory

Translation memory management feature is available from the Pro plan and above.

Under this tab you can manage translation memory (TM) storages to be used withing team projects.

Everything that you (or any other team member) type in the editor, upload or set via the API is being saved automatically in the translation memory for future use. Later, when you are translating the same phrase for the same language, Lokalise will provide you with a handful of inline suggestions from the translation memory. This way, you’ll be able to use the translation right away, without the need to type everything by hand.

You can learn more about translation memory and its management in the corresponding article.

Billing

Under this tab team owners and billers can manage team subscription, view billing history, and change billing details.

  • The Overview tab provides general information about your current plan. Click the Change current plan link to upgrade or downgrade your subscription.

  • Under the History tab you'll see all the payments made within the current team.

  • Under the Billing details tab you can view and modify your team's billing information.

Vendors

This feature is available only on the Enterprise plan but it can also be purchased separately on the Pro plan.

Vendor rate profiles (VRP) allow you to define specific rates for different vendors, and also provide varying rates based on the language pairs and translation memory leverage. The created rates can then be utilized when adding new tasks. After the tasks are completed, you may easily determine how much every assignee should be paid based on his/her contribution using the generated reports.

Learn more about VRP in the corresponding article.

Did this answer your question?