Getting started

To get access to your personal profile, click on your team avatar in the bottom left corner and choose Personal profile from the dropdown:

General settings

Under the General tab you can modify the basic profile settings:

  • Your name — it is recommended to enter your full name so that other team members can identify you. Your name will be visible to all team members.

  • Your avatar — please note that Lokalise employs Gravatar, a globally recognized avatar. Therefore, in order to manage your profile picture, you'll have to visit gravatar.com and create a new account with the same email as the one used on Lokalise.

  • Your email — click on the Change email to modify it.

  • Your password — click on the Change password to modify it.

  • Translation memory translation memory is populated automatically as you provide new translations. By default, no more than five translation memory entries will be shown inline.

  • Glossaryproject glossary is used to store complex terms definitions and translations. By default, no more than twenty five glossary entries will be shown inline for a given translation.

  • Machine translations — choose one or more machine translation providers that you would like to use in the inline editing. By default, Google Translate, DeepL, and Microsoft Translators are enabled.

Translation reports

Under this tab you can download translation reports in CSV format on a per-project basis.

Simply pick one of the projects from the dropdown (or choose All projects), specify the date range and click the Download report button. You can learn more about this feature in the corresponding article.

Two factor authentication

You can further secure your account under the Two-factor authentication tab. Please check the corresponding article to learn more about the process.

Notifications

Choose which notifications you would like to receive under the Notifications tab.

  • Comments from Lokalise translators — if this option is enabled, you'll be notified about questions from our translators, in case you place translation orders. It is recommended to keep this option enabled.

  • Notify about comments to keys — if this option is enabled, you'll receive notifications when someone leaves a comment on key. Choose between instant, daily or weekly e-mail notifications about key comments.

  • Tasks — allow project administrators to notify you about new tasks.

API tokens

Create and manage your tokens under the API tokens tab. These tokens are used to communicate with the Lokalise API. Please find more information on the API tokens in the corresponding article.

How can I delete my account?

If you would like to delete your account please contact our support team.

Did this answer your question?